Dr. Ekhaguere is Professor of Mathematics, University of Ibadan, Ibadan, Nigeria; Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Covenant University, Ota, Nigeria, Adjunct Professor of Mathematics, Rivers State University of Science and Technology, Port Harcourt, Nigeria; and a former Consultant on Higher Education to the Ford Foundation, Office for West Africa, Lagos, Nigeria.

Dr. Ekhaguere obtained a BSc in Physics from the University of Ibadan in 1971; the DIC (Diploma of Imperial College) in Mathematical Physics in 1974 from the Imperial College of Science and Technology, University of London; and a PhD in Mathematical Physics from the University of London in 1976. He began his university teaching career at the University of Ibadan in 1976 and became Full Professor in 1988.

Among the awards and honours Professor Ekhaguere received are: University of Ibadan Scholar (1969-1971), Cocoa Marketing Board Scholar (1969-1971), Midwestern State Postgraduate Scholar (1971-1976), Fellowship of the Alexander von Humboldt Foundation (1983-1984), and Associateship (1989-1995) and Senior Associateship (2001-2006) at the International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, Italy.

Dr. Ekhaguere has served on the Governing Council and is a member of Senate of the University of Ibadan. He has been a visiting scientist at a number of institutions around the world including the Institute of Theoretical Physics, University of Wroclaw, Poland; BiBoS Forschungszentrum, University of Bielefeld, Bielefeld, Germany; Sonderforschungsbereich 123 University of Heidelberg, Heidelberg, Germany; Arnold-Sommerfeld Institute for Mathematical Physics, Technical University of Clausthal-Zellerfeld, Germany; International Centre for Theoretical Physics, Trieste, Italy; Centro Matematica Vito Volterra, Universita’ di Roma II (Tor Vergata), Rome, Italy; and University of Western Cape, South Africa.

Dr. Ekhaguere is a member of several professional associations as well as editorial boards of academic journals in mathematics and mathematical physics, and also serves as a reviewer/referee for major journals.